Elżbieta Benkowska - 2010

Interested in the cinema since she got to know that Roman Polański’s
birthday is on the same days as hers. Started shooting films on her 18th
birthday when she got the first camera.

Piotr Brożek - 2010

Shoots, writes, performs, animates. Between 2008 – 2010 was a web animator in a centre „Brama Grodzka – Teatr NN” in Lublin – Laboratorium Edukacji i Animacji. Graduate of history at University of Maria Skłodowska-Curie, leader of Government of Humanistic Department.

Marta Grabicka - 2010

In addition to film she is interested in painting. Graduated from Orłowskie Liceum Sztuk Plastycznych with a title of technician photographer. Studies painting on the fourth year at the Academy of Fine Arts in Gdańsk, currently in a laboratory of professor Henryk Cześnik.

Filip Jacobson - 2010

Graduate of film studies at University of Łódź. Also studied Polish philology in Bielsko-Biała. Scholar of European Social Documentary Workshop EsoDoc in Italy.

Piotr Janiszewski - 2010

He comes from a small town Lidzbark in Masuria. He graduated from The Halina and Jan Machulskis’s Acting School in Warsaw. He loves good, Polish cinema: Munk, Chmielewski, Chęciński, Bareja, Koterski, Machulski, Pasikowski – and he wishes to go in this direction.

Łukasz Ostalski - 2010

Graduate of political science of Faculty of Social Sciences at University of Gdańsk and auditor of Sopockie Szkoły Fotografii WFH.  Multiple winner of competitions in press photography and more.

Sławomir Witek - 2010

Graduate of history at University of Gdańsk. He worked as a camera operator and editor in Akademia Telewizji Edukacyjnej at University of Gdańsk. Currently is a freelancer. Cinematographer and editor of several educational films and documentaries and one music video.

Adrian Apanel - 2012

Graduate of computer science and econometrics at the Szczecin University. Humanist, graphic designer, traveler. Former punk vocalist. Author of numerous short film forms.

Sylwia Galon - 2012

Graduate of the Sculpture Faculty at the Academy of Fine Arts in Gdańsk (she got a diploma under supervision of professor Grzegorz Klaman). She deals in video filming, installations, multimedia activities, bioart and sometimes vj-ing. She lives in Gdańsk.

Anna Gnadczyńska - 2012

Graduate of Management and of postgraduate studies on Accounting and Finances. She has a passion for photography, especially portraits.

Maciej Bartosz Kruk - 2012

An atechnical man. Graduate of film studies at the University of Łódź, where he also studied Polish philology and artistic education. The author of short feature and documentary films.

Eryk Lenartowicz - 2012

He was raised in Sydney, Australia, and came to Poland to graduate from Polish junior high school and high school. For one year he learned photography under the supervision of Tomasz Adamowicz. He also took part in a photography workshop conducted by Tomasz Sikora.

Małgorzata Różalska - 2012

An enthusiastic woman. Graduate of culture studies at the University of Gdańsk, photography at the Academy of Fine Arts in Gdańsk, and make-up at the Magnus Film Art School in Sopot.

Miłosz Sakowski - 2012

Graduate of journalism at the University of Warsaw. He worked as the reporter in the TVN 24 division in Gdańsk for 5 years. In the meantime, he used to produce short feature and documentary film forms.

Karolina Zaleszczuk - 2012

Graduate of film studies at the Jagiellonian University.

Emilia Julita Zielonka - 2012

Comes from Podlachia, Poland. Graduate of psychology at the Cardinal Stefan Wyszyński University in. Participant of the 4-year Cinema History College at the Film Academy. A chairperson of the Film Section in the CSWU Psychology Students Research Circle.

  • “Resurrection” in the Student Films Competition of the 44th Manaki Brothers FF in Macedonia

  • “Resurrection” by Luiza Budejko will be a part of the Student Films competition of the 44th edition of the International Cinematographers’ Film Festival Manki Brothers in Bitola, Macedonia. The event takes place between September 23rd – 29th, and in the main competition presents the recent films from Aki Kaurismaki, Wim Wenders, Nuri Bilge Ceylan, or Wes Anderson among others. This year’s winner of the festival’s Special Golden Camera Prize for Outstanding Contribution to World of Cinematic Art is Seamus McGarvey – cinematographer of “Nocturnal Animals” by Tom Ford, “World Trade Center” by Oliver Stone, and “The Hours” by Stephen Daldry, among others.

More news